Doctor Cookies

Do I have homework? Yes? Do I use my time instead to hand-pipe stethoscopes and lab coats on gingerbread cookies? OF COURSE

I’m about 80% sure the only reason I am asked to return to my internship is that I bake them goodies. (I also follow them around and clean tables as soon as they are dirty/abandoned to the degree that I was once deemed “the stalker.” Type A problems… If I’m not doing something constantly I go crazy, like a little hamster on a wheel.)

Specifically nerdy cookies, such as those seen below. Besides vet cookies I have also made EKG heartsIMG_1852 (inspired by this lovely blog post, however I made them according to past cases in the clinic), neurons, kidney cake pops, paw prints, fleas, little poops (I’m so classy) and sometimes I even make normal cookies…but that’s really rare.

cookie caricatures

cookie caricatures

My boss always wears a blue coat so I made a special one just for him. He also has a token sea turtle surgery cap and I used turtle sprinkles to make one of those but before I got a picture of it someone ate it. Guess that’s a good thing?

Before I decided I wanted to be a veterinarian I was greatly interested in pastry/culinary arts and pondered opening a cupcake shop or becoming a dessert chef for a while. However icing placement and fondant smoothness OCD would most likely drive me insane. I’ll stick to it as a hobby, for now. Plus you can’t play with dogs at work as a pastry chef; obviously that rules it out.

Now go make some cookies!

Do you bake? For yourself/your dog?

About Tiana

I started this blog as a way to share my adventures as I tackle the end of undergraduate studies and the beginning of vet school. This is just one of the many ways I distract myself from rigorous classes :)
This entry was posted in College Ramblings, Uncategorized, undergrad and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts, ideas and inspirations; go ahead and comment! :)

