I wanted to be a dog

As a child I sometimes crawled around on hands and knees and ate my dinner out of a large bowl on the floor. Before you stop reading and call the psych ward please google this, it’s a common thing. Apparently many mothers on parenting.com have youngins who roll around in the dirt and bark. Single child problems maybe?

Since I didn’t have siblings my dogs were my “puppy sister” and “puppy brother” and I loved them very much.

my first dog, violet

my first dog, violet

At age 8 I tried to like the flavor of dog biscuits. I didn’t. Although I’m someone who now makes quinoa for breakfast and gets weird looks for eating whole carrots during class I prefer my cookies with chocolate or ginger instead of beef flavor, thank you very much.

In elementary school I wanted to run as fast as a cheetah (and believed I could… Ahh the innocence and now I’m in on crutches as fast as a negative snail).

runnin' and stuff

runnin’ and stuff

In college my roommate and I still sometimes dress as animals (It’s probably more acceptable now than when I was 5). Maybe because throwing on cat ears means I don’t need to spend an hour deciding what to wear?… although there are many types of cat ears.

soon to be cat ladies

future cat ladies of America

Have you even wanted to be an animal? Admit it you’ve definitely stuck you head out the car window when you’re driving. Or guiltlessly rolled around in the dirt or trekked through a puddle…. I know you have. If you haven’t you’re really missing out.

About Tiana

I started this blog as a way to share my adventures as I tackle the end of undergraduate studies and the beginning of vet school. This is just one of the many ways I distract myself from rigorous classes :)
This entry was posted in Animal Stories, undergrad. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts, ideas and inspirations; go ahead and comment! :)

